Andrey Tarkovsky International Film Festival “Zerkalo"

GLORY 18+

Glory
25 - 30 June Watch
2016
Bulgaria, Greece
Drama
101 mins
Bulgarian, with Russian subtitles

A reclusive Bulgarian railway trackman Tsanko Petrov finds millions of cash spilled on the tracks and turns them in to the police. The Transport Ministry awards him with a new watch, which breaks down immediately. Tsanko's old watch, in the meantime, is lost by the ministry's head of PR Julia Staikova. The protagonist's efforts to return the family relic lead him to a struggle for his dignity.
СЛАВА / GLORY

AVAILABLE
JUNE 25th - 30th


Bulgaria, Greece / 2016 / 101 min / Bulgarian

Directed by Kristina Grozeva, Petar Valchanov
Written by Kristina Grozeva, Decho Taralezhkov, Petar Valchanov
Cinematography Krum Rodriguez Design Vanina Geleva
Cast Margita Gosheva, Stefan Denolyubov, Kitodar Todorov, Milko Lazarov Produced by Kristina Grozeva, Petar Valchanov
Production Abraxas Film, Graal Film, Screening Emotions, Aporia Filmworks, Red Carpet
Petar Valchanov

Petar Valchanov was born in 1982 in Plovdiv. He graduated in Film Directing from National Academy for Theatre and Film Arts in Sofia. He directed the short films Shock (2001), Resurrection (2004), Captured (2005) and Family Therapy (2008). Together with Kristina Grozeva, he co-directed several documentaries (Rivers with No Bridges, 2013) and fiction films: The Lesson (2014), Glory (2016), The Father (2019, awarded at the Karlovy Vary Film Festival).
Kristina Grozeva

Born in 1976 in Bulgaria. Kristina Grozeva graduated in Film Directing from National Academy for Theatre and Film Arts in Sofia. She worked as a TV journalist in Bulgaria. Together with Petar Valchanov, she co-directed several documentaries (Rivers with No Bridges, 2013) and fiction films: The Lesson (2014), Glory (2016), The Father (2019, awarded at the Karlovy Vary Film Festival). The directing duo launched their own production company Abraxas Film in 2009.

Made on
Tilda

МЕЖДУНАРОДНЫЙ КИНОФЕСТИВАЛЬ ИМ. АНДРЕЯ ТАРКОВСКОГО «ЗЕРКАЛО»

СЛАВА 18+

Программа: Фильмы жюри
25 - 30 июня Смотреть
Год: 2016
Страна: Болгария, Греция
Жанр: Драма
Хронометраж: 101 мин
Язык: Болгарский, с русскими субтитрами

Рабочий-путеец Цанко Петров во время обхода железнодорожных путей находит огромную денежную сумму и сдает ее в полицейский участок. Министерство транспорта награждает Цанко новыми наручными часами, которые почти сразу ломаются. Между тем старые именные часы «Слава», подаренные Цанко его отцом, теряет глава министерской PR-службы Юлия Стайкова. Попытки героя вернуть себе семейную реликвию превращаются в историю борьбы за собственное достоинство.
СЛАВА

ФИЛЬМ ДОСТУПЕН С 25 ПО 30 ИЮНЯ


2016, 101 мин., болгарский, 18+

Режиссеры Кристина Грозева, Петар Вылчанов
Авторы сценария Кристина Грозева, Петар Вылчанов, Дечо Таралежков
Оператор Крум Родригес
Художник-постановщик Ванина Гелева
В ролях Маргита Гошева, Стефан Денолюбов, Китодар Тодоров, Милко Лазаров
Продюсеры Кристина Грозева, Петар Вылчанов
Производство Abraxas Film, Graal Film, Screening Emotions, Aporia Filmworks, Red Carpet
Петар Вылчанов

Родился в Пловдиве в 1982 году. Окончил факультет кино- и ТВ-режиссуры Национальной академии театрального и киноискусства «Красте Сарафов» (NATFA) в Софии. Режиссер короткометражных фильмов: «Шок» (2001), «Воскрешение» (2004), «Захваченный» (2005) и «Семейная терапия» (2008). В соавторстве с Кристиной Грозевой снял несколько документальных («Реки без мостов», 2013) и игровых картин: «Урок» (2014), «Слава» (2016), «Отец» (2019, «Хрустальный глобус» МКФ в Карловых Варах).
Кристина Грозева

Родилась в Софии в 1976 г. Окончила Национальную академию театрального и киноискусства «Красте Сарафов» (NATFA), работала журналисткой на болгарском телевидении. В соавторстве с Петаром Вылчановым сняла несколько документальных («Реки без мостов», 2013) и игровых картин: «Прыжок» (2012, МКФ в Клермон-Ферране), «Урок» (2014), «Слава» (2016), «Отец» (2019, «Хрустальный глобус» МКФ в Карловых Варах). В 2009 году режиссерский тандем создал собственную продюсерскую компанию Abraxas Film.

Другие фильмы программы
Made on
Tilda